LINA



Bob Hunt and his innovative Genesis won the Gold title in 1978.

Bob Hunt won the WL title in '78 and was rewarded with the front cover of Aeromodeller the same year.



32

The prize ceremony in Oxelösund, Sweden 1982. The podium from left to right: Wu Dazhong, CHN, Les McDonald USA, and Ove Andersson SWE.



In 1984 the World Championships was held in Chicopee, USA. Les McDonald was the defending World Champion but was unable to reach the podium this year.

TS.



Second place winner Bob Baron in 1984, Chicopee, USA.

A fine collection of World Champions: Bob Hunt, Les McDonald, Bob Gieseke, and Bill Werwage.

1334